Coverart for item
The Resource Call me home : a novel, Megan Kruse

Call me home : a novel, Megan Kruse

Label
Call me home : a novel
Title
Call me home
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Megan Kruse
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Call Me Home has an epic scope in the tradition of Louise Erdrich's The Plague of Doves or Marilynne Robinson's Housekeeping and braids the stories of a family in three distinct voices: Amy, who leaves her Texas home at nineteen to start a new life with a man she barely knows, and her two children, Jackson and Lydia, who are rocked by their parents' abusive relationship. When Amy is forced to bargain for the safety of one child over the other, she must retrace the steps in the life she has chosen. Jackson, eighteen and made visible by his sexuality, leaves home and eventually finds work on a construction crew in the Idaho mountains, where he begins a potentially ruinous affair with Don, the married foreman of his crew. Lydia, his twelve-year-old sister, returns with her mother to Texas, struggling to understand what she perceives to be her mother's selfishness. At its heart, this is a novel about family, our choices and how we come to live with them, what it means to be queer in the rural West, and the changing idea of home"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kruse, Megan
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3611.R856
LC item number
C35 2015
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Families
Label
Call me home : a novel, Megan Kruse
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn884816056
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
xi, 280 pages
Isbn
9780990437000
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2014020260
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)884816056
Label
Call me home : a novel, Megan Kruse
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn884816056
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
xi, 280 pages
Isbn
9780990437000
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2014020260
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)884816056

Library Locations

    • Ripon Public LibraryBorrow it
      Ripon Public Library 120 Jefferson St, Ripon, WI, 54971, US
      43.8472278 -88.8390682
Processing Feedback ...