Coverart for item
The Resource The Young Wives Club

The Young Wives Club

Label
The Young Wives Club
Title
The Young Wives Club
Creator
Subject
Summary
Southern Living's Best New Summer Books In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you're lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry's quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they're forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like...and if it includes her husband. For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George's affection sparks Cash's jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men... All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won't end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire's husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can't help but fear that history is about to repeat itself... Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she'd end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league—which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie? As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Pennell, Julie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Fiction
Label
The Young Wives Club
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:92784192-ed94-4ee1-890f-88c37303c08d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501136481
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Young Wives Club
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:92784192-ed94-4ee1-890f-88c37303c08d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501136481
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Ripon Public LibraryBorrow it
    Ripon Public Library 120 Jefferson St, Ripon, WI, 54971, US
    43.8472278 -88.8390682
Processing Feedback ...