Coverart for item
The Resource Vessel

Vessel

Label
Vessel
Title
Vessel
Creator
Subject
Summary
"A surprising page-turner...Compelling. Highly recommended."—Library Journal (starred review), Debut of the Month An astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew to an inexplicable disaster, but is her version of what happened in space the truth? Or is there more to the story...A tense, psychological thriller perfect for fans of Dark Matter and The Martian. After Catherine Wells's ship experiences a deadly incident in deep space and loses contact with NASA, the entire world believes her dead. Miraculously—and mysteriously—she survived, but with little memory of what happened. Her reentry after a decade away is a turbulent one: her husband has moved on with another woman and the young daughter she left behind has grown into a teenager she barely recognizes. Catherine, too, is different. The long years alone changed her, and as she readjusts to being home, sometimes she feels disconnected and even, at times, deep rage toward her family and colleagues. There are periods of time she can't account for, too, and she begins waking up in increasingly strange and worrisome locations, like restricted areas of NASA. Suddenly she's questioning everything that happened up in space: how her crewmates died, how she survived, and now, what's happening to her back on Earth. Smart, gripping, and compelling, this page-turning sci-fi thriller will leave you breathless
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Nichols, Lisa A
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Thriller
  • Suspense
  • Fiction
  • Science Fiction
Label
Vessel
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fe8c48f7-61d0-4420-9100-dd7e6aafccf1
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501168789
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Vessel
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fe8c48f7-61d0-4420-9100-dd7e6aafccf1
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781501168789
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Ripon Public LibraryBorrow it
    Ripon Public Library 120 Jefferson St, Ripon, WI, 54971, US
    43.8472278 -88.8390682
Processing Feedback ...